Sunday, 8 January 2017

The Four Living Creatures.

The four living creatures which surround the throne of God in Ezekiel's vision and in the Book of Revelation are astrological symbols.

They represent the four fixed signs of the zodiac which were the signs of the equinoxes and solstices in ancient times.

They are the Bull (Taurus), the Lion (Leo), the Eagle (Scorpio), and the Human (Aquarius).

What this means is that God is all twelve signs - i.e. God is everything.

And we can approach God through any of the signs.

Photo Credit: Lawrence OP via Compfight cc

No comments:

Post a Comment